Sunday, December 10,  2017 - 10:00am

Second Sunday in Advent

Come and be welcome and let

us worship the Lord together.

     Prelude                                                                  Daniel Monte


     Welcome and Announcements                Rev. Janet Sandquist-Skagerlind

      Time For Children           Lighting of the Advent candle               Shirley Hayes

     Call to Worship

        Leader:  Let us prepare.  Let us get ready!

        People:  Let us prepare the way for the Lord.

        Leader: Where the Lord passes, living waters spring up and deserts blossom to life.

        People:  In God, there is life in abundance.

        Leader: WE gather this day seeking the life that comes from loving our Divine Maker.

                       Thanks be to God.




*  Opening Hymn # 113 Angels, WE Have Heard on High

*  Prayer of Confession and Lord’s Prayer

*  Gloria Patri #575

     Celebrations and Concerns                               Dennis Badger


     Scripture Readings                             

                   Old Testament:                  Isaiah 40:1-11

                  New Testament:                2Peter 3:8-15a


Invitation to Giving of Self, Tithes and Offerings



*  Doxology #572

     Offertory Prayer

     Hymn#102 Come, Thou Long Expected Jesus

     Gospel Reading         Mark 1:1-8

     Sermon     " Where Righteousness is At Home "         Rev. Skagerlind    



*  Closing Hymn #114 AS with Gladness Men of Old



                   [*] Please stand if you are able


Welcome visitors.  If you are visiting with us this morning we are delighted to welcome you. 


Prayer Concerns

FPMBC's Faith Community,  Barbara Roda, Bud Goodrow, Pirnie Family, Jacob Hartwig, Laurie Grabenstein


Rev. Janet Sandquist-Skagerlind, Pastor

Director of Music,  Daniel Monte

Laura Chagnon, Church Poet

    Pastor Emeritus:     Rev. Frank Knight


 Your 2017 Church Governing Body

Pastor:             Rev. Janet Sandquist-Skagerlind

Moderator:      Dennis Badger

Clerk:              Hazel Adams

Finance Chair/Treasurer: Jeffrey Bosworth

Financial Secretary:   Dianne Badger

Chair of Deacons:       Dianne Badger

Chairs of Christian Education: Shirley Hayes and Amas Haider

At Large Members:    Bud Goodrow   

                                        Kaiser Maximus Lopez


As members of the church body everyone will be considered a Deacon and called upon Dianne Badger to assist in the worship service or some other aspect if they are willing and able.